The Best Post In the World

For my first post on WordPress I wanted to have some really amazing blow your socks off recipe. The kind that would bring me fame and fortune – or, at least a few more subscribers.

I thought I had found in with this Jamie Oliver Beet Cake recipe. It was so promising; unexpected ingredients! in season produce! no processed sugar! All the makings of a foodie delight.

But then it tasted like, well, beets.

Homer liked it, and I think had I perhaps added the creme fraiche like Jamie does it may have tasted better, but I won’t be making it again any time soon.  We seem to get beets every week in our CSA, and I usually end up making beet risotto, which is actually a Rachael Ray recipe if you can believe it.  It looks so cool and tastes great.

But onwards and upwards, next post will be about a great apple crumble recipe I found to use up the baking apples in our CSA.

And – if you like my header you should check out my friend Kinnon’s blog – she made it for me!

One response to “The Best Post In the World

  1. Congrats on the move! Very nice theme and header you’ve got for yourself.

Leave a comment

Pages

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 399 other subscribers